BankWest Contemporary Art Prize

1 - 25 November

In its seventh year, the BankWest Contemporary Art Prize brings together a selection of Western Australia’s finest contemporary artists for exhibition. A cross-section of contemporary two dimensional works in a variety of styles and techniques will be selected for showing and judged for the $15,000 First Prize (acquisitive) and in the running for the $2,000 People’s Choice Award. Winner ($15,000 Acquisitive): Olga Cironis People’s Choice Award ($2,000 non-acquisitive): Britt Salt

  • Artists
    Jean Astbury, Tori Benz, Aadje Bruce, Olga Cironis, Erin Coates, Penny Coss, Joshua Fitzpatrick, Emily Holt, Nicole Huitson, Kitpi, Eveline Kotai, Janis Nedela, Ngarra, Omborrin, Britt Salt, Joshua Webb, Elizabeth Wheeler, Caitlin Yardley, Chris Young

  • Location

    Central Galleries

  • Date

    1 – 25 November, 2007

  • Opening

    31 October, 6pm