Hatched 2008

National Graduate Show | 11 April - 25 May

PICA’s annual HATCHED National Graduate Show is the most prestigious and comprehensive survey of new emerging artists in Australia today. Showcasing some of the country’s finest graduates HATCHED 08 presents us with a startling array of art spanning painting, print making, ceramics, sculpture, installation, textiles, animation, photography and video. Created by a brand new crop of Australian talent and loaded with ideas, the works in this year’s show engage notions of memory, perception, the environment, politics, isolation, everyday life and the body. The only exhibition of its kind in Australia, HATCHED has been presented by the Perth Institute of Contemporary Arts for the last 17 years. During this time it has not only delighted, challenged and surprised audiences, but also provided a unique and important opportunity for recent graduates from the nation’s leading art schools to exhibit their work together as outstanding peers from around Australia.

  • Artists
    Lauren Anderson, Megan Anderson, Nikki Anderson, Rebecca Arbon, Tess Barnard, Sofi Basseghi, Nathan Beard, Angela Black, Kristel Britcher, Simon Brown, Michael Burburan, Graeme Burge, Joel Casemore, Ash Coates, Jill Davis, Anne Margaret Duff, Elise/Jürgen, Electra Foley, Rohan Fraser, Linley George, Kim Goldsmith, Susan Hall-Thompson, Douglas Haslem, Marina Hyasat, Charlotte Hickson, Abby Holt, Tom Hungerford, Heidi Kenyon, Alison Kidd, Anna Leaton, Rosalind Lemoh, Anita Lord, Monte Masi, Jonathan McBurnie, Patrick Miller, Faye Neilson, Nick Neilsen, Lan Nguyen-hoan, Jane Nicholes, Jonny Niesche, John O’Loughlin, Kasia Potocka, Petar Prodanovic, Andrea Przygonski, Lucy Quinn, Diana Renton, Rizzy, Jack Robins, Nicole Robson, Jude Rogers, Kate Scardifield, Rose Skinner, Kris Smith, Megan Sprague, Sally Stewart, Korrin Stoney, Adam Ware, Kellie Wells, Anika Wilkins, Michelle Zuccolo.

  • Location

    All PICA Galleries

  • Dates

    11 April – 25 May, 2008

  • Opening

    Thuesday 10 April, 2008