National Graduate Show 2016 | 14 May - 17 July

Curated by Nadia Johnson

The Hatched: National Graduate Show maps the trends and concerns of Australia’s next generation of emerging contemporary artists. Featuring graduates from 23 art schools and universities nationally, Hatched is a celebration of the most exciting emerging artists from across the country. Now in its 25th year, Hatched is an eagerly anticipated annual survey of the newest artistic practices to keep an eye on.

The $35,000 Schenberg Art Fellowship is awarded to one of these emerging artists for career development. This is the seventh year that PICA has worked with the University of Western Australia and the trustees of the Dr Harold Schenberg bequest to present this generous cash prize to one outstanding Hatched artist.

Major Exhibition Partner

HoganLovells Logo_382

  • Artists

    The Australian National University 

    Cat Mueller, Madisyn Zabel

    National Art School 

    Heath McCalmont-Parkinson

    Southern Cross University 
    Rhiannon McAuliffe

    The University of Newcastle 
    Eloise Genner, Louisa Magrics

    The University of New South Wales 
    Athena Thebus

    The University of Sydney 
    Eugene Choi, Daisy Knight

    University of Wollongong 
    Anita Rose Holloway

    Charles Darwin University

    Nadine Lee

    Griffith University
    Queensland College of Art
    Adam Anderson, Warraba Weatherall

    Queensland University of Technology 
    Annie Macindoe, Naomi Blacklock

    Adelaide Central School of Art

    Jane Skeer, Kristen Coleman

    TAFE South Australia
    Emmaline Zanelli, Jane Palmer

    The University of South Australia
    Alex DeGaris

    The University of Tasmania 

    Michelle Powell, Selena de Carvalho

    Deakin University

    Tiesha Ita Ulima

    Federation University Australia 
    Lynne Makings

    Monash University 
    Laetitia Olivier-Gargano, Alice O’Connor

    RMIT University 
    Samantha Sommariva, Sebastian Haeusler

    The University of Melbourne
    Victorian College of the Arts
    Aaron Hoffman


    North Metropolitan TAFE
    Yi-Wen Liu

    Curtin University of Technology 
    Graham Mathwin, Pascale Giorgi

    Edith Cowan University
    Rebecca Jensen

    The University of Western Australia
    Paul Boye