National Graduate Show 2017 | 6 May - 18 June

The Hatched: National Graduate Show features work by recent arts graduates of the highest calibre from art schools all over the country. With work by 35 graduates carefully selected from 3 tertiary institutions in each of Australia’s states and territories, Hatched 2017 will once again test the pulse of the nation’s emerging arts practices while acting as an important springboard for artistic careers.

The $40,000 Schenberg Art Fellowship is awarded to one outstanding Hatched artist as an investment in the development of their career. This is the eighth year that PICA has worked with the University of Western Australia and the trustees of the Dr Harold Schenberg trust to present this generous cash prize.

All PICA Galleries

Exhibition Dates
6 May – 18 June

Opening Night Party
Friday 5 May, 2017, 6:30pm


    Adelaide Central School of Art
    Christopher Houghton
    Maxwell Callaghan

    TAFE South Australia and Flinders University
    Tracy Lymn

    University of South Australia
    Min Wong

    Australian National University
    Susannah Bourke

    Charles Darwin University
    Christine Barzaga

    Curtin University
    Carly Lynch
    Dionne Hooyberg
    Ellen Norrish

    North Metropolitan TAFE
    Lukas Mack

    Edith Cowan University
    Nikki Lundy
    Reija Lee Thomas

    The University of Western Australia
    Kate Alida Mullen

    Deakin University
    Anindita Banerjee
    Jane Bartier

    Federation University Australia
    Stacey Wilson

    Monash University
    Emily Dang

  • RMIT University
    Aoife Coleman-Clarke
    Eva Collins

    Victorian College of the Arts
    Hannah Gartside

    National Art School
    Drew Connor Holland
    Mechelle Bounpraseuth

    Southern Cross University
    Skye Baker

    The University of Newcastle
    Kassandra Caramanico-Walker

    The University of New South Wales
    Eva Nolan
    Sang Duong & Takuya Ito

    The University of Sydney
    Kai Wasikowski
    Lottie Sebes

    University of Wollongong
    Greer Harris

    University of Tasmania
    Ben Fisher

    Queensland College of Art
    Kim Brolga Williams
    Laura Burstow

    Queensland University of Technology
    Callum McGrath
    Gwan Tung Dorothy Lau
    Jordan Azcune