Jonathan Burrows

26 April

STRUT dance is thrilled to present highly acclaimed British choreographer Jonathan Burrows, together with composer Matteo Fargion for one night only.

The Trilogy Package
Experience three brilliant works from this renowned choreographer, presented over one memorable evening. Don’t miss it!

Or sample a taste of Burrows’ work at either part one or part two of the performance:

PART ONE – Both Sitting Duet
Funny, poignant, fast and furious, this piece explores the relationship between dance, music and gesture. This is the first work that Burrows and Fargion created in 2003 and has since taken the world by storm.

The Quiet Dance

Exhibiting the same warmth and wit of the first piece, with a more absurdist twist, this work begins exploring variations on themes set out in Both Sitting Duet.

The Speaking Dance
Comprising of a series of vocal games and charades that are as intelligent as they are entertaining, the final work of the evening is the funniest of this extraordinary collaboration.

  • Presented by STRUT Dance
    Jonathan Burrows
    Composer Matteo Fargion

  • Location

    PICA Performance Space

  • Dates & Times

    Sunday 26 April, 2009

  • Tickets

    Trilogy Package
    $50 Full
    $40 Concession/STRUT Members/Art Addicts
    180 mins duration (with 45 min dinner interval)

    Part One OR Part Two
    $35 Full
    $28 Concession/STRUT Members/Art Addicts
    45 mins duration